Faculty and Staff Directory

  • Mario Aba

    Mario Aba, MSN, RN, CMSRN

    Nursing Faculty

    Mario.Aba@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.971.5299

  • Jennifer Abilmona

    Jennifer Abilmona, BS

    Compliance Operations Coordinator, Business Development and Clinical Placement

    Jennifer.Abilmona@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5567

  • Rich J. Aguilera

    Rich Aguilera, BA

    Director of Student Accounts

    richard.aguilera@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5167

  • Federico Arroyo

    Federico Arroyo, MEd

    Admissions Counselor

    Federico.Arroyo@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5595

  • Reem Azhari

    Reem Azhari, PhD, RN

    Endowed Chair of Inter-Professional Education; Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Reem.Azhari@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5520

  • Phillip Baggett

    Phillip Baggett, BA

    Admissions Counselor

    Phillip.Bagget@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5184

  • Barbara Quintero Bailey

    Barbara Quintero Bailey, AAS

    Assistant to the President

    Barbara.Bailey@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5311

  • Deborah Bain

    Deborah Bain, MA

    Business Development Manager

    Deborah.Bain@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5521

  • Yolanda Baker

    Yolonda Baker, MSN, RN

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    yolonda.baker@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5731

  • Deborah Balentine

    Deborah Balentine, M.Ed., RHIA, CCS, CCS-P, CHTS-TR

    Associate Professor, College of Health Science, HIM Program

    Deborah.Balentine@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Sister Dina Bato

    Sister Dina Bato, SP, MA

    Mission & Ministry Coordinator

    SisterDina.Bato@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5117

  • Erin Bell

    Erin Bell, MLIS

    Librarian

    Erin.Bell@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5537

  • Lisa Biancalana-Marsh

    Lisa Biancalana-Marsh, DNP, APN, FNP-BC, TNS

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Ext. 773.235.5543

  • Jeri Bingham

    Jeri Bingham, MS

    Vice President, University Marketing & Communications

    Jeri.Bingham@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5131

  • Karen Black-Vetter

    Karen Black-Vetter, DNP, RN

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    Karen.Black-Vetter@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5529

  • Renee Bohus

    Renee Bohus, BS

    Financial Aid Advisor

    Renee.Bohus@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5198

  • Brian Bollenbacher

    Brian Bollenbacher, BBA

    Vice President, Student & Employee Affairs

    Brian.Bollenbacher@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5309

  • Nancy Bryar Moore

    Nancy Bryar Moore

    Associate Vice President of Partnership Development and Operations

    Nancy.BryarMoore@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5148

  • Jovan Butler

    Jovan Butler, MSN, RN

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    Jovan.Butler@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5327

  • Ursula Canli

    Ursula Canli, DNP, ANP-C

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    ursula.canli@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5667

  • Tiffany Carter

    Tiffany Carter, BA

    Admissions Counselor

    Tiffany.Carter@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5710

  • Yasmin Cavenagh

    Yasmin Cavenagh DNP, MPH, RN

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Yasmin.Cavenagh@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5360

  • Donald Chun

    Donald Chun, BS, RT (R)

    Instructor, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Donald.Chun@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.213.1183

  • Donald Chun

    Kate Ciesieslski, MSN, RN(R)

    DEU Clinical Instructor, Academic Faculty

    Ext.

  • Yolanda Coleman

    Yolanda Coleman, PhD, RN

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Yolanda.Coleman@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5533

  • MaryAnn Colletti

    MaryAnn Colletti, PhD, RN

    Associate Professor, College of Nursing

    Maryann.Colletti@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5339

  • Dominique Colyer

    Dominique Colyer, MEd

    Director of Financial Aid

    Dominique.Colyer@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5392

  • Liesl Cottrell

    Liesl Cottrell, MLIS

    Director of Library Services

    Liesl.Cottrell@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5114

  • Veronica Cronk

    Veronica Cronk, MSN, RN

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Veronica.Cronk@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5332

  • Lou Curet

    Lou Curet, PhD, MSN, MBA, APN-BC

    Associate Professor, College of Nursing

    Olivier-Louis.Curet@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5530

  • Jacquelyn Cvikota

    Jacquelyn Cvikota, AAS, RT (R)

    Instructor, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Jacquelyn.Cvikota@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.263.5604

  • Denise Delves

    Denise Delves, EdD, MS, CNM, RN

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Denise.Delves@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5562

  • Kathleen Dennis

    Kathleen Dennis, MSN, RN

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    kathleen.dennis@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.772.5312

  • Laura Domagala

    Laura Domagala, DNP, FNP, RN

    Director of Dedicated Education Units; Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Laura.Domagala@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5344

  • Arveal Drummer

    Arveal Drummer, MBA

    Director of Admissions

    Arveal.Drummer@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Julie Duff

    Julie Duff, DNP, APRN, WHNP-BC, CNE

    Associate Professor, College of Nursing

    Julie.Duff@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5358

  • Kelsey Farkvam

    Kelsey Farkvam-Adams, MA

    Director, Marketing & Communications

    Kelsey.Farkvam@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5185

  • Jodi Faulk

    Jodi Faulk, MS, RT (R)

    Clinical Support Specialist, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Instructor

    Jodi.Faulk@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5586

  • William Fleischer

    William Fleischer, MSN, RN

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    William.Fleischer@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Alicia Fleming

    Alicia Fleming, MA

    University Registrar

    Alicia.Fleming@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5572

  • Rosa Flores

    Rosa Flores

    Administrative Assistant

    Rosa.Flores@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.6464

  • LaTisa Foscett-Gonzalez

    LaTisa Foscett-Gonzalez, MSN, RN, BA

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    LaTisaFoscett-Gonzalez@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5732

  • Diane Fredericks

    Diane Fredericks, BS

    LMS Administrator and Instructional Designer

    Diane.Fredericks@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Eric Fugate

    Eric Fugate, MSHA, RT (R)

    Associate Director; Assistant Professor, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Eric.Fugate@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5649

  • Christopher Galloway

    Christopher Galloway, DNP, APRN-FPA, FNP-BC< MOT

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    Christopher.Galloway@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5322

  • LaTrina Garner

    LaTrina Garner, M.Ed.

    Assistant Registrar, Curriculum Management and Degree Analyst

    LaTrina.Garner@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5141

  • Rodney Giordani

    Rodney Giordani, BS

    IT Support Technician

    Rodney.Giordani@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5316

  • Mary Jane Golocan-Evangelista, DNP(c), RN, MAN

    Mary Jane Golocan-Evangelista, DNP(c), RN, MAN

    NCLEX Advisor, College of Nursing

    Ext.

  • Melissa Grebinec

    Melissa Grebinec, M.Ed.

    Admissions Operations Analyst

    Melissa.Grebinec@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5321

  • Haila Hassan

    Haila Hassan, BA

    Admissions Specialist

    Haila.Hassan@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Brandon Hauer

    Brandon Hauer, MSN, RN

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    Brandon.Hauer@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5565

  • Madisson Heinl

    Madisson Heinl, MS

    Marketing Specialist

    Madisson.Heinl@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5313

  • Mary Heinz

    Mary Heinz, MSN, RN

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    mary.heinz@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5733

  • Eric Hernandez

    Eric Hernandez, BA

    Director of Student Life

    Eric.Hernandez@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5383

  • Matthew Hertzog

    Matthew Hertzog, PhD

    Assistant Vice President of Technology & CIO

    Matthew.Hertzog@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5549

  • Beth Holstein

    Beth Holstein, MS, MBA, RN, CNE

    Department Chair, BSN for RN Program

    Associate Professor

    Beth.Holstein@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5343

  • Stephanie Hubbard

    Stephanie Hubbard, BS

    Accountant

    Stephanie.Hubbard@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5585

  • Matthew Hughes

    Matthew Hughes, CPA

    Executive Vice President & CFO

    Matthew.Hughes@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5310

  • Sarah Hussain

    Sarah Hussain, DNP, RN

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Sarah.Hussain@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Brian Janiak

    Brian Janiak, AAS, RT (R)

    Instructor, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Brian.Janiak@resu.edu

    Ext. 708.790.1826

  • Chris Johnston

    Chris Johnston, BA

    Server Administrator

    chris.johnston@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5326

  • Theresa Jones

    Theresa Jones, MSEd, RHIA

    Director, Health Information Management; Assistant Professor, College of Health Sciences

    Assistant Professor

    Theresa.Jones@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5328

  • Lauren Kaczmarek

    Lauren Kaczmarek, MSN, RN, CNL, CMSRN

    Nursing Faculty

    Lauren.Kaczmarek@resu.edu

    Ext. 708.954.6107

  • Sami Khayat

    Sami Khayat, MS

    Assistant Director of Instructional Design

    Sami.Khayat@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5315

  • Kathleen Kudia

    Kathleen Kudia, BA

    Transcript Evaluation & Articulation Specialist

    Kathleen.Kudia@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5305

  • Gretchen Lacivita

    Gretchen LaCivita, DNP, MPH, RN

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Gretchen.Lacivita@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5362

  • Helena Lee

    Helena Lee, BS

    IT Support Specialist

    Helena.Lee@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5303

  • Daphanee Lewis

    Daphanee Lewis, BA

    Events & Facilities Coordinator

    Daphanee.Lewis@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5345

  • KimYon Lewis

    KimYon Lewis, DNP, RN

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    KimYon.Lewis@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5390

  • Valarie Lindsey

    Valarie Lindsey, MIS, MCSE, MCP

    Assistant Director of Technology Services

    Valarie.Lindsey@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5318

  • Rose Loiacono

    Rose Loiacono, DNP, RN, CNOR

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Rose.Loiacono@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.990.1454

  • Margaret Lupo

    Margaret Lupo, AAS, RT (R)

    Instructor, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Margaret.Lupo@resu.edu

    Ext. 708.363.7907

  • Mallory Martin

    Mallory Martin, MHEA

    Student Development & Disability Services Coordinator

    Department of Student Services

    Mallory.Martin@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5304

  • Maria Martinez

    Maria F. Martinez, DNP, RN

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Maria.Martinez@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5369

  • Jeny Mathews

    Jeny Mathews, MS, RN, CMS-BC

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Jeny.Mathews@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5340

  • Veronica Mayer

    Veronica Mayer, PHARM.D.

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Veronica.Mayer@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Frank McNamara, BS, RT(R)

    Instructor, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Frank.McNamara@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5734

  • Nadine Mills

    Nadine Mills, BA

    Bursar

    Nadine.Mills@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5123

  • Juan Miranda

    Juan Miranda, BA

    Senior Admissions Counselor

    Juan.Miranda@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5178

  • Jasmine Morton

    Jasmine Morton, MA

    Academic Operations Support Specialist

    jasmine.morton@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Melissa Murphey

    Melissa Murphey, DNP, NP-C

    Assistant Dean, Graduate Programs in the College of Nursing; Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Assistant Professor
    Melissa.Murphey@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5361

  • Catie Murphy

    Catie Murphy, BA

    Admissions Specialist

    Catie.Murphy@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Lisa Musiol

    Lisa Musiol, EdD

    Associate Dean, Academic Operations & Faculty Development

    Lisa.Musiol@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5308

  • Mary Ellen Newton

    Mary Ellen Newton, MS, RT (R) (M)

    Program Director, Saint Francis School of Radiography; Associate Professor, College of Health Sciences

    Associate Professor

    Maryellen.Newton@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5583

  • Laura Olson

    Laura Olson, BA, RT (R) (CT) FS

    Assistant Program Director, Saint Francis School of Radiography; Assistant Professor, College of Health Sciences

    Assistant Professor

    Laura.Olson@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5573

  • Emma Ortiz

    Emma Ortiz, MS

    Controller

    Emma.Ortiz@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5613

  • Dorothy Osowski

    Dorothy Osowski, Ed.D, MSN, RN

    Associate Professor, College of Nursing

    Dorothy.Osowski@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5377

  • Carmen Panlilio

    Carmen Panlilio, PhD

    Vice President, Enrollment Management

    Carmen.Panlilio@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5307

  • Pamela Perry

    Pamela Perry, JD

    Assistant Vice President, Strategy & Planning

    Pamela.Perry@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Carina Piccinini

    Carina Piccinini, MSN, RN

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    Carina.Piccinini2@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5394

  • Selvin Quire

    Selvin Quire, MS

    Financial Aid Advisor

    selvin.quire@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5125

  • Pamela Raulfs

    Pamela Raulfs, MS

    Senior Admissions Counselor

    Pamela.Raulfs@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5536

  • Nancy Reese

    Nancy Reese, DNP, RN, CNE

    Interim Dean, College of Nursing; Associate Professor, College of Nursing

    Nancy.Reese@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5329

  • Anthony Ribaudo

    Anthony Ribaudo, MA

    Human Resources Coordinator

    Anthony.Ribaudo@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.227.5193

  • Kathy Roberts

    Kathy Roberts, MSN, FNP-BC

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    Kathy.Roberts@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5399

  • Alexandra Rodriguez

    Alexandra Rodriguez, BSN, RN

    Simulation Lab Coordinator

    Alexandra.Rodriguez@resu.edu

    Ext: 773.235.5535

  • Crandall Ross

    Crandall Ross, MSN, MPA, RN

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    crandall.ross@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5665

  • Therese Scanlan

    Therese Scanlan, EdD

    President

    President@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5311

  • Susan Schaub

    Susan Schaub, MS, RN

    Director of the Simulation Center; Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Susan.Schaub@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5674

  • Caitlyn Schoeny

    Susan Schoeny, BSN, RN, SCRN

    Simulation Center Specialist

    caitlyn.schoeny@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Zachary Selby

    Zachary Selby, PhD

    Library Assistant

    Zachary.Selby@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Sandra Shawgo

    Sandra Shawgo, MEd, RT (R)

    Assistant Professor, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Sandra.Shawgo@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5622

  • Michael Sherman

    Michael Sherman, MA

    Assistant Registrar – Compliance, Scheduling, and Registration

    Michael.Sherman@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5135

  • Sophia Sidiropoulos, BA, RT(R) (ARRT)

    Instructor, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Sophia.Sidiropoulos@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5735

  • Susan Siokos

    Susan Siokos, EdD, LCPC, BC-TMH™

    Personal Counselor

    Susan.Siokos@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5120

  • Mairead Smialek

    Mairead Smialek, MA

    Assistant Director of Student Life

    Mairead.Smialek@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5370

  • Karla Smith

    Karla Smith, MSN, FNP-BC

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    Karla.Smith@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5526

  • Karole Smith

    Karole Smith, MSN, RN

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Karole.Smith@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5359

  • Bonnie Stesin

    Bonnie Stesin, MS

    Science & Math Academic Support Specialist

    Bonnie.Stesin@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5354

  • Edward Tang

    Edward Tang

    IT Support Specialist

    edward.tang@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5319

  • Vickie Thornley

    Vickie Thornley, MEd

    Director of Development and Alumni Relations

    Vickie.Thornley@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5137

  • Kristine Tohtz

    Kristine Tohtz, DC, DABCA, Lac

    Curriculum Coordinator; Assistant Professor, College of Health Sciences

    kristine.tohtz@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5730

  • Suzan Ulrich

    Suzan Ulrich, DrPH, MSN, MN, RN

    Associate Professor

    Suzan.Ulrich@resu.edu

    Ext. 606.205.7240

  • Mark Vega

    Mark Vega, MSN, RN

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    Mark.Vega@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Debra Voss

    Debra Voss, MSN, RN

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    Debra.Voss@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Kerry Wade

    Kerry Wade, MSc

    Library Assistant

    Kerry.Wade@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Aloma Gray

    Aloma Wallace, DNP, MSN, RN

    Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

    Aloma.Wallace@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5366

  • Esther Wallen

    Esther Wallen, MA, GCDF, CCSP, CPRW

    Director of Student Development

    Esther.Wallen@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5133

  • Kate Weeks

    Kate Weeks, MBA

    Assistant Manager of Business Development

    Kate.Weeks@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5375

  • Samantha Westby

    Samantha Westby, MS

    Evening & Weekend Student Life Coordinator

    Samantha.Westby@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5568

  • Catherine Williams

    Catherine Williams, MSN, RNC-OB

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    Catherine.Williams@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5525

  • Nicole Wuerl

    Nicole Wuerl, MA, LCPC

    Personal Counselor

    Nicole.Wuerl@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5395

  • Matthew Yau

    Matthew Yau, MSN, APN

    Instructor, College of Nursing

    Matthew.Yau@resu.edu

    Ext.

  • Laurie Zack

    Laurie Zack, MSN, APN, FNP-BC, LPC

    Director of Institutional Research

    Laurie.Zack@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5150

  • Mi Zhang

    Mi Zhang, MS

    SQL/.NET Developer and SIS Administrator

    Mi.Zhang@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.252.5391