Faculty and Staff Directory

  • Marlou Aportadera

    Marlou Aportadera, MS, RN-BC

    Assistant Professor

    Maria.Aportadera@resu.edu

    Ext. 5152

  • Reem Azhari

    Reem Azhari, PhD, RN

    Endowed Chair of Inter-Professional Education
    Assistant Professor

    Reem.Azhari@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-235-5520

  • Barbara Quintero Bailey

    Barbara Quintero Bailey, AAS

    Assistant to the President

    Barbara.Bailey@resu.edu

    Ext. 5311

  • Brent Barnes

    Brent Barnes, MFA

    Disability Services Coordinator

    Brent.Barnes@resu.edu

    Ext. 5356

  • Renease Barnes-Johnson

    Renease Barnes-Johnson

    Technical Support Specialist

    Renease.Barnes@resu.edu

    Ext. 5326

  • Elizabeth Bertch

    Elizabeth Bertch, MA

    Reading and Writing Academic Support Specialist

    Elizabeth.Bertch@resu.edu

    Ext. 5355

  • Lisa Biancalana-Marsh

    Lisa Biancalana-Marsh, DNP, APN, FNP-BC, TNS

    Assistant Professor

  • Jeri Bingham

    Jeri Bingham, MS

    Vice President, Marketing & Enrollment Management

    Jeri.Bingham@resu.edu

    Ext. 5131

  • Karen Black-Vetter

    Karen Black-Vetter, MSN.Ed, RN

    Instructor

    Karen.Black-Vetter@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-235-5529

  • Tamara Bland

    Tamara Bland, MSN, RN

    Department Chairperson, BSN Programs
    Assistant Professor

    Tamara.Bland@resu.edu

    Ext. 5372

  • Brian Bollenbacher

    Brian Bollenbacher, BBA

    Vice President, Student & Employee Affairs

    Brian.Bollenbacher@resu.edu

    Ext. 5309

  • Jovan Butler

    Jovan Butler, MSN, RN

    Instructor

    Jovan.Butler@resu.edu

    Ext. 5327

  • Yasmin Cavenagh

    Yasmin Cavenagh, MSN, MPH, RN

    Assistant Professor

    Yasmin.Cavenagh@resu.edu

    Ext. 5360

  • Donald Chun

    Donald Chun, BS, RT (R)

    Academic Faculty, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Donald.Chun@resu.edu

    Ext. 847-316-6393

  • Yolanda Coleman

    Yolanda Coleman, PhD, RN

    Assistant Professor

    Yolanda.Coleman@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-235-5533

  • MaryAnn Colletti

    MaryAnn Colletti, PhD, RN

    Associate Professor

    Maryann.Colletti@resu.edu

    Ext. 5339

  • Dominique Colyer

    Dominique Colyer, MEd

    Assistant Financial Aid Officer

    Dominique.Colyer@resu.edu

    Ext. 5392

  • Anne Costello

    Anne Costello, MSN, RN, CHSE

    Director, IPE Simulation Center

    Anne.Costello@resu.edu

    Ext. 5382

  • Liesl Cottrell

    Liesl Cottrell, MLIS

    Manager of Library Services

    Liesl.Cottrell@resu.edu

    Ext. 5114

  • Veronica Cronk

    Veronica Cronk, MSN, RN

    Assistant Professor

    Veronica.Cronk@resu.edu

    Ext. 5332

  • Jacquelyn Cvikota

    Jacquelyn Cvikota, AAS, RT (R)

    Academic Faculty, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Jacquelyn.Cvikota@resu.edu

    Ext. 847-316-6391

  • Susanne DeFabiis

    Susanne DeFabiis, EdD, MS, RNBC, LCPC

    Assistant Professor

    Susanne.DeFabiis@resu.edu

    Ext. 5397

  • Cynthia Delestine

    Cynthia Delestine

    Admissions Assistant

    Cynthia.Delestine@resu.edu

    Ext. 5167

  • Kathleen Dennis

    Kathleen Dennis, MSN, RN

    Instructor

    kathleen.dennis@resu.edu

    Ext. 5312

  • Tina Doke

    Tina Doke, MS

    Instructional Designer

    Tina.Doke@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-252-5391

  • Laura Domagala

    Laura Domagala, MSN, RN

    Assistant Professor

    Laura.Domagala@resu.edu

    Ext. 5344

  • Julie Duff

    Julie Duff, MS, RN, WHNP-BC

    Assistant Professor

    Julie.Duff@resu.edu

    Ext. 5358

  • Mary Esposito

    Mary Esposito

    Administrative Assistant

    Mary.Esposito@resu.edu

    Ext. 5198

  • Kelsey Farkvam

    Kelsey Farkvam, MA

    Director, Marketing & Communications

    Kelsey.Farkvam@resu.edu

    Ext. 5185

  • Jodi Faulk

    Jodi Faulk, AAS, RT (R)

    Clinical Support Specialist

    Jodi.Faulk@resu.edu

    Ext. 312-770-3127

  • Rosa Flores

    Rosa Flores

    Administrative Assistant

    Rosa.Flores@resu.edu

    Ext. 5324

  • Eric Fugate

    Eric Fugate, MSHA, RT (R)

    Associate Director, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Eric.Fugate@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-235-5649

  • Christopher Galloway

    Christopher Galloway, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

    Instructor

    Christopher.Galloway@resu.edu

    Ext. 5322

  • Douglas Geiger

    Douglas Geiger, PhD

    Vice President of Academic Affairs

    Douglas.Geiger@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-235-5541

  • Lucy Gonzalez

    Lucy Gonzalez, MLIS

    Librarian

    Lucero.Gonzalez@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-235-5537

  • Aloma Gray

    Aloma Gray, DNP, MSN, RN

    Assistant Professor

    Aloma.Gray@resu.edu

    Ext. 5366

  • Melissa Grebinec

    Melissa Grebinec, BS

    Admissions Review Specialist

    Melissa.Grebinec@resu.edu

  • Eric Hernandez

    Eric Hernandez, BA

    Director of Student Life

    Eric.Hernandez@resu.edu

    Ext. 5383

  • Victoria Hogle

    Victoria Hogle, MBA

    Admissions Counselor

    Victoria.Hogle@resu.edu

  • Beth Holstein

    Beth Holstein, MS, MBA, RN, CNE

    Department Chair, BSN for RN Program
    Associate Professor

    Beth.Holstein@resu.edu

    Ext. 5343

  • Shirley Howell

    Shirley Howell, AAS

    Financial Aid Officer

    Shirley.Howell@resu.edu

    Ext. 5125

  • Matthew Hughes

    Matthew Hughes, CPA

    Executive Vice President

    Matthew.Hughes@resu.edu

    Ext. 5310

  • Caleb Jacobs

    Caleb Jacobs, MSN, RN, CHSE

    Instructor

    Caleb.Jacobs@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-235-5308

  • Brian Janiak

    Brian Janiak, AAS, RT (R)

    Academic Faculty, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Brian.Janiak@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-665-3241

  • Merida L. Johns

    Merida L. Johns, PhD, RHIA

    Director
    Health Informatics and Information Management

    Merida.Johns@resu.edu

  • Theresa Jones

    Theresa Jones, MSEd, RHIA

    Assistant Professor
    Health Informatics and Information Management

    Theresa.Jones@resu.edu

    Ext. 5328

  • Sami Khayat

    Sami Khayat, MS

    Assistant Director of Instructional Design

    Sami.Khayat@resu.edu

    Ext. 5315

  • Kathy Kowieski

    Kathy Kowieski, MEd

    Assistant Director of Admissions Operations

    Kathy.Kowieski@resu.edu

    Ext. 5302

  • Kathleen Kudia

    Kathleen Kudia, BA

    Transcript Evaluator

    Kathleen.Kudia@resu.edu

    Ext. 5305

  • Zbigniew (Ziggy) Kusnierz

    Zbigniew (Ziggy) Kusnierz, BA

    Programmer/Network Analyst

    Zbigniew.Kusnierz@resu.edu

    Ext. 5316

  • Gretchen Lacivita

    Gretchen Lacivita, MPH, RN

    Assistant Professor

    Gretchen.Lacivita@resu.edu

    Ext. 5362

  • Daphanee Lewis

    Daphanee Lewis, BA

    Employment Coordinator

    Daphanee.Lewis@resu.edu

    Ext. 5345

  • KimYon Lewis

    KimYon Lewis, MSN, RN

    Instructor

    KimYon.Lewis@resu.edu

    Ext. 5390

  • Valarie Lindsey

    Valarie Lindsey, MIS, MCSE, MCP

    Assistant Director of Technology Services

    Valarie.Lindsey@resu.edu

    Ext. 5318

  • Margaret Lupo

    Margaret Lupo, AAS, RT (R)

    Academic Faculty, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Margaret.Lupo@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-792-5861

  • Mallory Martin

    Mallory Martin, MHEA

    Student Development Assistant
    Department of Student Services

    Mallory.Martin@resu.edu

    Ext. 5304

  • Maria Martinez

    Maria Martinez, MSN, RN

    Assistant Professor

    Maria.Martinez@resu.edu

    Ext. 5369

  • Jeny Mathews

    Jeny Mathews, MS, RN, CMS-BC

    Assistant Professor

    Jeny.Mathews@resu.edu

    Ext. 5340

  • Nadine Mills

    Nadine Mills, BA

    Bursar

    Nadine.Mills@resu.edu

    Ext. 5123

  • Juan Miranda

    Juan Miranda, BA

    Senior Admissions Counselor

    Juan.Miranda@resu.edu

    Ext. 5178

  • Melissa Murphey

    Melissa Murphey, DNP, MSN, NP-CC

    Department Chair, MSN Programs
    Assistant Professor

    Melissa.Murphey@resu.edu

    Ext. 5361

  • Mary Ellen Newton

    Mary Ellen Newton, MSM RT (R)

    Program Director, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Maryellen.Newton@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-235-5583

  • Laura Olson

    Laura Olson, BA, RT, (R) (CT)

    Assistant Director, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Laura.Olson@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-235-5573

  • Dorothy Osowski

    Dorothy Osowski, Ed.D, MSN, RN

    Assistant Professor

    Dorothy.Osowski@resu.edu

    Ext. 5377

  • John Pechacek

    John Pechacek, MA

    Assistant Director of Admissions

    John.Pechacek@resu.edu

    Ext. 5306

  • Sister Gemma Pepera

    Sister Gemma Pepera, CSFN

    Mission & Ministry Coordinator

    Ext. 5117

  • Pamela Raulfs

    Pamela Raulfs, BA

    Admissions Counselor

    Pamela.Raulfs@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-235-5536

  • Nancy Reese

    Nancy Reese, DNP, RN, CNE

    Associate Professor

    Nancy.Reese@resu.edu

    Ext. 5329

  • Kathy Roberts

    Kathy Roberts, MSN, FNP-BC

    Instructor

    Kathy.Roberts@resu.edu

    Ext. 5399

  • Therese Scanlan

    Therese Scanlan, EdD, MPA

    President

    Therese.Scanlan@resu.edu

    Ext. 5301

  • Sandra Shawgo

    Sandra Shawgo, MEd, RT (R)

    Assistant Professor, Saint Francis School of Radiography

    Sandra.Shawgo@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-235-5622

  • Michael Sherman

    Michael Sherman, MA

    Registrar

    Michael.Sherman@resu.edu

    Ext. 5135

  • Melissa Simmons

    Melissa Simmons, MA

    Marketing and Communications Specialist

    Melissa.Simmons@resu.edu

    Ext. 5375

  • Susan Siokos

    Susan Siokos, MA, LPC, DCC

    Personal Counselor

    Susan.Siokos@resu.edu

    Ext. 5120

  • Mairead Smialek

    Mairead Smialek, MA

    Assistant Director of Student Life

    Mairead.Smialek@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-252-5370

  • Karla Smith

    Karla Smith, MSN, FNP-BC

    Instructor

    Karla.Smith@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-235-5526

  • Karole Smith

    Karole Smith, MSN, RN

    Assistant Professor

    Karole.Smith@resu.edu

    Ext. 5359

  • Bonnie Stesin

    Bonnie Stesin, MS

    Science & Math Academic Support Specialist

    Bonnie.Stesin@resu.edu

    Ext. 5354

  • Vickie Thornley

    Vickie Thornley, MEd

    Director of Development and Alumni Relations

    Vickie.Thornley@resu.edu

    Ext. 5137

  • Carlos Tolefree

    Carlos Tolefree, BSTM

    EPIC Training Coordinator

    Carlos.Tolefree@resu.edu

    Ext. 5319

  • Esther Wallen

    Esther Wallen, MA, GCDF, CPRW

    Director of Student Development

    Esther.Wallen@resu.edu

    Ext. 5133

  • Stephanie Watters

    Stephanie Watters, BS, EMTB, CHSE

    Simulation Specialist

    Stephanie.Watters@resu.edu

    Ext. 773.235.5535

  • Elizabeth Wengel

    Elizabeth Wengel, DNP, APN, FNP-BC

    Assistant Professor

    Elizabeth.Wengel@resu.edu

    Ext. 5303

  • Catherine Williams

    Catherine Williams, MSN, RNC-OB

    Instructor

    Catherine.Williams@resu.edu

    Ext. 773-235-5525

  • Nicole Wuerl

    Nicole Wuerl, MA, LPC

    Personal Counselor

    Nicole.Wuerl@resu.edu

    Ext. 5395

  • Laurie Zack

    Laurie Zack, MSN, APN, FNP-BC, LPC

    Director of Institutional Research

    Laurie.Zack@resu.edu

    Ext. 5150

  • Belen Zangrilli

    Belen Zangrilli, MAPC, MSN, RN-BC

    Associate Professor

    Belen.Zangrilli@resu.edu

    Ext. 5176

  • Steffani Zavala

    Steffani Zavala, MEd

    Records and Registration Specialist

    Steffani.Zavala@resu.edu